Board of Directors and Officers

Dr. John Sapp
QEII Health Sciences Centre  

President Elect &
Device Committee Chair

Dr. Laurence Sterns
Vancouver Island Health Authority

Past President &
Nominations and Awards Committee Chair

Dr. François Philippon
Institut Universitaire de Cardiologie Et Pneumologie de Québec


Dr. Christopher Gray
QEII Health Sciences Centre 

Dr. Bernard Thibault
Institut de Cardiologie de Montréal   

Member at Large
Dr. Marc Deyell
University of British Columbia

Allied Health Representative
Ms. Jacqueline Forman
St. Paul's Hospital

MIT Representative    
Dr. William McIntyre
McMaster University 

Annual Meeting Planning Committee Chair
Dr. Benedict Glover
Kingston General Hospital 


Research Committee Chair
Dr. Jeff Healey
Hamilton General Hospital 

Education Committee Chair
Dr. Matthew Bennett
University of British Columbia

Ablation Committee Chair
Dr. Eugene Crystal 
Sunnybrook Research Institute 


Member Communications Committee Chair
Dr. Peter Leong-Sit
University Of Western Ontario